I’m Back~ and with a bit of Cosplay too~!

SOOOOOOOOOO…….

 

Its been a while LOL.

Urm…. sooo~ I’ve been a little busy, took a fashion course, passed it too~ with 4 merits and all😀

Urm got a boyfriend? I suppose that’s news too lol, got a job? is that news? I’m not sure LOL

 

hmmm… what else? I opened an Etsy store for my BJD clothes sales :D https://www.etsy.com/uk/shop/PKKoRa

That’s the link if anyone wanted to know lol

I moved out from my Nan’s and into my Mums, which is a little more easy on me when it comes to my own freedom on doing what i want to, its just crowded😦 currently looking for a studio flat with my boyfriend hopefully we will have a bit of luck soon enough.

 

Well as I have nothing much else to update about, mainly because my memory sucks, if I remember anything ill do a little interlude in the next part of the post haha.

 

So Expo’s coming up once again~ and so me and my friend have chosen a few characters to cosplay as~

MARIK AND BAKURA~! FROM YU-GI-OH~!

I am going as Marik and ma Lurvly friend is going as my partner in crime Bakura~

We’ve both completed our outfits~

here is the process~

My Rod’s process to completion

😀

Then I also made my friends millennium Ring

WHOOP~! im getting excited again just posting this post up😄. So as for process to completion on my actual costume heres the pictures for that😀 with commentary more than likely hehe :3

 

This is my wig when it first came took a bit of work trying to get it into the way i needed but it does look awesome now~😀

This was it halfway done when i was at the hair spray point haha

once i got the eye makeup sorted out and contacts in😀

So got the jewelry and top sorted and a pair of black trousers, though i might changed the trousers to another pair of mine lol
and heres my friend as Bakura😀

ITS AWESOME~!

And so we wait for Expo~😀

 

just one week to go!!! imma so excited!!! WHOOHOOO!!!!!

 

note to self…. gotta get ticket on friday HAHA

 

well thanks for reading and keep an eye out for expo pics😀  and possible dolleh pics too :3 got a few new dolls since last time I blogged :3

one of which is going through a mega (for me) mod at the mo :3

anyhu, i shall ‘talk’ later😀

 

~Kai

5 thoughts on “I’m Back~ and with a bit of Cosplay too~!

  1. Hi🙂 its me! I replied to your comment on my blog about BJDs btw. Did you get it? Anyway, that’s an awesome cosplay of Malik and Bakura. I really like the Millennium ring and the staff/rod (omg I can’t remember what it was called again lol…) 😀

    • Ah yup! I completely forgot to reply >.< Sorry! but yeah i do the same when it comes to BJD's I've just finished paying off a layaway for a yo-sd boy (http://peakswoods.net/shop/step1.php?number=2055&b_code=B20090716025007&c_code=C20090716025050) (hes just so adorable!!!! <3) and ive was paying that layaway for 6ths months xD although i could have finished it ealiers, i just always forgot to pay on time haha luckily peaks woods are a really nice company and are very lenient on there layaways🙂

      as for Ipplehouse, ive never ordered a doll form them but i have ordered a few wigs, and there quite quick with the processing of everything and a guy i know in one of the dolly meet up groups im in has quite a few ipplehouse dolls and as far as ive heard he hasnt had anything bad to say about them.

      Soom just suck. i really do think its just because they relese things too quickly, and they dont have the staff to deal with it so it just comes back to bite them in the ass.

      My friend (the one that had the issue with soom, and the bakura to my marik xD) orders quite a bit from tata's paradise and shes had no issues with them either, we both live in the UK too, which reminds me, if you havent already and your on facebook, you should join The Pygmalion Society, (https://www.facebook.com/groups/228577543936668/) its a group for UK bjd addicts, and we have a meet up once every month too🙂 all the guys and girls are a great group of people on there and they'll answer any questions you might have :3

      haha yeah, All i have are boys, i did have a girl but even then i got frustrated and sanded her boobs so shes a boy now😄 my friend has 2 girls and is gonna get another one but in a 1/8 scale. she refuses to buy any girl BJD's above the yo-sd size, i might get a few in the future but yeah probably only 2, one sd and one yo-sd lol Ive litterally made all my dolls gay so i dont have to deal with getting girl dolls😄 well thats not the main reason i made them all gay but i suppose it can count to one of them😄

  2. Cool! You create cosplay gear? I do too! Right now I’m working on an outfit for Summer Anime-con out here in Tennessee. The one I’m working on is going to be Yukio Okumera (simply because I look so much like him) from Ao No Exorcist. It’s good to see more cosplayers out in the open like this. Hopefully you could come to the anime-con out here?
    From one of your many Otaku fans, OtakuJT.

    • Yup Yup~ I do love to sew and create things :3

      My next projects for myself and my friend is a choice between 3 things haha, Homura & Mami from Mdoka Magica, Fenrich & Valvatorez from disgaea 4, or Tori & Beni (hume er) from dramatical murder~ haha so many to choose from it so tricky to decide lol.

      I hae yet to watch Aoi no Exorcist but it is definatly on my ‘to watch’ list cause i have been meaning to watch it i just neer got the time to lol. the chara looks adorable~! i hope you have fun cosplaying him!😀

      i would love to go to another con outside of london, (believe me the one in london gets old after a while >.<) and ive always wanted to go to one in america~ one day i probably will, (when i save up enough money haha) but for now ill stick to boring old london hehe😀

      Thanks for reading :3

      ~Kai

      • Thanks Kai! I hope you have fun watching Ao No Exorcist because that anime is truly awesome, that and C: The Money of Soul and Possibility Control (long anime name, I know). They’re both worth watching.

        And I know you might not understand this joke right now, but when you watch C, the Arc Angel is real.
        ‘Nuff said and good luck to you.🙂

Leave a Reply

